Seeking Advice From The Experienced - General Discussion - Contractor Talk

Seeking Advice From The Experienced

Old 10-09-2013, 11:18 AM   #1

Trade: All trades
Rewards Points: 10

Seeking Advice From The Experienced

Hi guys,

I'm new to this site and I am looking for advice. I want to start my own contracting company. I would want to start off doing small jobs on my own and the hopefully some major renovations and hire one or two workers. I am 27 years old. I have always worked in construction. My father has been a construction supervisor for over 25 years. Right out of high school I worked in demolition for a couple years. After that I worked as a painter for a year and another year for a contractor. I then worked for a home builder where I worked as a labour for 2 years and worked my way up to handyman and did that for another 3 years. For the last 6 months I have been working for a large contracting company doing everything involved in the finishing of a home excluding electrical and plumbing. I have done a few of my own side jobs. I was wondering if I am ready to start my own general contracting company and maybe get some advice. Thank you

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 10-09-2013, 11:31 AM   #2
Champion Thread Derailer

Trade: Home Renovations
Rewards Points: 380

Re: Seeking Advice From The Experienced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matteo View Post
Hi guys,