New To Construction - General Discussion - Contractor Talk

New To Construction

Old 02-18-2019, 08:41 PM   #1

Trade: Developer/Site Manager
Rewards Points: 12

New To Construction

Hi I'm new to construction, and I am working as a site manager for a developer. I did electrical work for about 3 years but I liked the construction field a little better. I wanted to know if someone can recommend a book or some books to learn about construction from ground up, and about construction management. My company builds developments from the ground up - forest to people living there- and takes care of all the paperwork. I would like to be able to find something that can help me learn about from site work to closing on the homes. I wouldn't mind books that can also teach regular contractor skills. I would also like to plan for the future so I wouldn't mind starting to read some books about how to build your own company with investors and make investments and how to be your own contractor/developer. Thanks in advance.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 02-18-2019, 09:18 PM   #2

Trade: Carpentry
Rewards Points: 218

Re: New To Construction

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philhardt1 View Post