My First Solar Screens... Opinion - Page 2 - General Discussion - Contractor Talk

My First Solar Screens... Opinion

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-10-2012, 07:16 PM   #21
Pro
 
txgencon's Avatar
 
Trade: General & Electrical Contracting
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 2,480
Rewards Points: 432

Re: My First Solar Screens... Opinion


Not a refllection on your work or the product, but don't you just love the out of scale shutters on the colonial in the pics in the OP.

You might point out that solar screens come in different colors. I'm assuming your customer picked out the black. I've had them on a previous home that had a lot of west facing windows overlooking a pool area. Mine were white (or maybe they were off-white - almond).
txgencon is offline  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 02-10-2012, 07:25 PM   #22
Registered User
 
dtfoltz's Avatar
 
Trade: Aluminum Carports patio covers sun screens
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 10

Re: My First Solar Screens... Opinion


Suntex (Phifer) is being made in 6 or more colors now. I believe I got an email the other day that they added a 7th color this month... Not to mention they carry 10 or more colors for there interior fabric line.

Advertisement

dtfoltz is offline  


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Solar Window Screens JaxBuild General Discussion 0 08-24-2009 05:04 PM
Atlanta Solar Roofing Systems Dmax Consulting Roofing 6 06-26-2009 07:09 AM
Solar Duct Bank Chris Johnson Electrical 0 09-20-2008 09:06 AM
Solar Power Industry Dead In California w6ire Electrical 2 06-28-2007 08:57 AM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?