Handicapped ADA Bathroom Commercial SUPPLY - Online ?? - General Discussion - Contractor Talk

Handicapped ADA Bathroom Commercial SUPPLY - Online ??

Old 09-15-2010, 06:10 AM   #1

Trade: Carpenter
Rewards Points: 10
Question

Handicapped ADA Bathroom Commercial SUPPLY - Online ??

Hello group,

My name is Travis and I live in Lexington Kentucky. I've been contracting for four years and have worked on several residential bathrooms (except ADA). I currently have a commercial customer that needs a commercial ADA compliant bathroom for a fit up of an office space. I will be completing the framing, 36" door a, assembly and drywall work. My customer will supply the plumber and electrician. Additionally, my customer is requesting me to provide the ADA toilet, grab bars, pedestal sink, surface mounted waste receptacle, mirror, toilet paper dispenser.

I have browsed through the contractor talk forum and did not see an ADA / handicap category or thread.

My goal is to locate an online supplier of commercial grade ADA handicapped compliant bathroom accessories.

I have searched Google maps in my area for commercial grade ADA compliance accessories is with no luck. this morning I am going to go to the big box stores to inquire about special orders for commercial grade ADA bathroom equipment. :-( I fear that the quality of these items may not be suitable for my project and may lose time and money with restocking fees if that is the case.

I have found some handicapped supply houses online however my gut is telling me that these are small rinky-dink online operations.

If anyone in this group has had experience ordering online for commercial grade handicapped bathroom accessories please let me know.

thank you for your time in advance

respectfully submitted Travis in Kentucky