Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program - General Discussion - Contractor Talk

Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program

Old 07-10-2014, 10:04 AM   #1

Trade: dump truck & hauling; excavating
Rewards Points: 22

Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program

Hello everyone hope you are having a great day. I am new to owning a dump truck. I live in the Texas area. One question this DBE program I seen people say have a woman be the owner of it to keep it running better. Should she be the only Owner name on it or can it be her name and her husband name? Would having both names on it affect the outcome as far as getting work thru this program?

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 07-10-2014, 10:12 AM   #2
I'm a Mac

Trade: ICF Construction
Rewards Points: 4,254

Re: Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program

Don't trust your wife?

Sorry I can't add to this or answer your question, I do have a problem (not saying you are doing it) with people scamming the system by having a minority as the face to solely benefit, thats a 'Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program' there alone.

Advertisement

tgeb (07-10-2014)
Old 07-10-2014, 10:17 AM   #3

I am new and trying to get some advice on this program anyone willing to give me some advice Please respond. I am trying to research to look into other ways to keep my truck moving. What does a picture have to do with anything? I just signed up to this forum today.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-10-2014, 10:25 AM   #4
I'm a Mac

Trade: ICF Construction
Rewards Points: 4,254

What picture are you referring to?
Old 07-10-2014, 11:23 AM   #5