Contractor In New Area I Cant Get Any Work Help!!!!!!! - General Discussion - Contractor Talk

Contractor In New Area I Cant Get Any Work Help!!!!!!!

Old 07-19-2010, 05:15 PM   #1

Trade: General Contractor
Rewards Points: 10

Contractor In New Area I Cant Get Any Work Help!!!!!!!

Hello Im a General Contractor In a new area I just got my license 2 years ago and the city where i used to live was really small and almost no towns around so I decided to move to the big city (San Jose, Ca). The only problem is that i cant get enough clients to stay busy and i do not know anybody in this area i dont even have 1 friend just me and my gf thats it. I tried everything possible to stay busy. My gf tells me to get another carrer but i love this kind of work i was born to be a contractor i Have a A.S degree in Construction Energy and Managemnt, Ill be EPA certified next week hopefully and I will be green certified by the End of September. I have a genral Liability of 5 milllion and 1 million in my vehicle and warranty for all my work. But I cant get anywork I tried the website. I tried flyers, postcards, newspapers, and nothing seems to work i even have my info on my work truck dosent seem to work. I even tried contacting property managers and that didnt work out. And dont get me wrong my work i do it to the fullest the quality is really good. and i finish my jobs on time i have never finished a job late. I clean up at the end of the day. I make sure my jobsite are safe and i take every single precaution every job ive done the clients have been happy but i need more work to pay the bills what can i do? any ideas? i just ran out of ideas and starting to get stressed out.