Linking To Other Contractors Websites? - Websites and SEO - Contractor Talk

Linking To Other Contractors Websites?

Old 08-19-2017, 02:42 PM   #1

Trade: concrete excavating sitework masonry
Rewards Points: 114

Linking To Other Contractors Websites?

So I'm working with an SEO person and doing some work myself. I hear and read so much about getting backlinks from other websites, preferably in an industry similar to yours. Obviously it's hard to get backlinks from other contractors in your area, especially ones you compete with. My question is why don't some of the forum members get together and provide links to each others websites as I'm sure most of the ones here don't compete with each other in the local market they serve? Obviously I'm not an expert in this area but I figure it would be a way we could all help each other out.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 08-19-2017, 03:07 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Specialty Structure Aluminum
Rewards Points: 521

Re: Linking To Other Contractors Websites?

Its a good idea, when done properly through value adding guest blogging. I even made a post last week offering to write up some unique content, as I do a ton of content marketing and have a writer and developer on staff: http://www.contractortalk.com/f12/bl...ebsite-355561/

I only had 1 person message me about it.

Your services are relevant / similar to mine, so, I'll PM you in a minute. Im in the exterior / patio / deck trade, and can work with most others in that area, or most any trades located in Florida.

Advertisement

Old 08-19-2017, 03:44 PM   #3
New Guy

Trade: Licensed General Contractor
Rewards Points: 80

Quote: