Occidental Leather Company Stronghold Suspension System Tool Belt 5055

  • Overall Rating
    4
    9
    Rating 49 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (8)
    VS
    NO (1)

Occidental Leather Company Stronghold Suspension System Tool Belt 5055

Got this set of suspenders yesterday.  I'm using it with a CLC signature belt.  It took my ok belt and made it feel fantastic - I really do not notice it's there.  Very comfortable.  The leather is extremely thick and the hardware quality is definitely a notch above.  You can feel the quality.  Worth every penny, I suspect this will last ten or twenty years.

Specifications for Occidental Leather Company Stronghold Suspension System Tool Belt 5055

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (9)

Star_4
Occidental Leather Company Stronghold Suspension System Tool Belt 5055 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (5)
  • 4 Star
    (3)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • No-avatar-62
    Fit&FinishApril 27, 20115

    Feels Good, It is good.

    Feels great. Makes my CLC belt virtually invisible - really really comfortable and high quality.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • Thumb_small_d7df17a3
      Irishslaveabout 7 years ago

      Best suspenders I ever owned. Everyone who sees them likes them

  • Thumb_f72c2528
    CookeCarpentryApril 28, 20115

    Best Suspender/Beltless System

    I absolutely love this set up (combined with Occy's framers pouches). Very light weight, removes any constriction from a belt system, allowing you to climb, bend and maneuver freely and easily. Holds a lot of weight and stands up to everyday use and abuse.

    • Pros:
    • quality
    • comfort
    • Cons:
    • none
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_florida%20vacation%202010%20202
      4 seasonsOctober 21, 20125

      Best ever

      great suspenders, they look nice and keep your belt right where you want it.

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 0
      • 0
      • Thumb_jaws_fl-2
        JawsOctober 22, 20125

        Great addition to Oxy nail bags

        I have the same system but with leather pads, has been great. I like that it keeps the belt high. Mine are attached to 7 bag Pro Framers.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_b4c8d383
          DirtywhiteboyOctober 22, 20121

          Stinky

          It's very hot here and we sweat a lot! These hold a lot of sweat and get very ripe fast! I would like to use them but can't stand the stink!! Too bad my back needs them.

          • NO
          • I would not recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • No-avatar-62
            Gary Hover 5 years ago

            I just seen them at the lumber yard today. They look cool

        • No-avatar-62
          philnerNovember 08, 20124

          Worth it

          great suspenders, use them on my oxy nail bags, takes a little bit to get them adjusted to the way you want but then you don't need to think about them. My only problem with these and the nailbags they're attached to is that the dye in the leather isn't color fast. In the summer when I'm sweating a lot my waist and shirt get red dye on them, and the tool belt is over 10 years old now!

          • Pros:
          • durable
          • comfortable
          • Cons:
          • not colorfast dye
          • pricey
          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_avatar61865_1
            Theophilus20January 21, 20135

            Best out there, But......

            Bought these a year ago with my new Occidental Bags.
            Love them, just wish the padding came down the front further so a brand new pencil wasnt in my nose.
            Also, i can feel the D-ring in the back when im in a T-shirt. I hope that thing flattens out.
            Overall, there just isnt a better set out there that ive seen.

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_7c57c845
              THRemodelingFebruary 23, 20134

              great suspenders

              I have owned these suspenders for about 2 years now and love them. They have great adjustability and are extremely durable. my only complaint and my reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because in the summer they can get pretty hot, but if you are a sweaty person then maybe a little extra back sweat wont bother you it does kind of bother me so in the summer i start off without these but usually end up putting them on around lunch anyway for comfort

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 1
              • Thumb_22c08d64
                WalravenMay 25, 20144

                back saver

                super comfortable,best thing iv bought in ages worth the money

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                Displaying 1–9 of 9

                Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                I am a professional contractor
                I am a DIY Homeowner
                ContractorTalk is for
                PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                Redirecing in 10 seconds
                No Thanks
                terms of service

                Already Have an Account?