Malco SideSwiper II srt2

  • Overall Rating
    4
    11
    Rating 411 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (11)
    VS
    NO (0)

Malco SideSwiper II srt2

SideSwiper II

SideSwiper model SRT2 combines the comfort and added leverage of an easy-to-grasp  straight handle with the smooth unlocking motion of a burr free  hook. The blade of the SRT2 is angled from the bottom plane of the  handle and allows the user to keep the wrist straight while keeping  knuckles well above the work. Blade surface finishing and plating  assures that the sharply angled hook will not cut into the vinyl  material or produce shavings.

Additional comfort and control is achieved with a non-slip textured  handle grip. The gripping surface will not become slick from moisture,  and the form fitting, plastisol dip process bonds the grip for the life  of the tool.

Durable one piece spring steel construction is virtually  indestructible. A handy oversize hang hole in handle accommodates a 1/4"  (6.4 mm) peg hook.

Specifications for Malco SideSwiper II srt2

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (11)

Star_4
Malco SideSwiper II srt2 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (9)
  • 4 Star
    (1)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar25_1
    GrumpyApril 30, 20115

    AWESOME for vinyl siding repairs

    THis tool is a god send for vinyl siding repairs. I have seen many a contract damage vinyl siding trying to remove it for lack of this handy tool. We use this very often when roofing to remove the vinyl siding so we can flash the wall properly.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 2
    • 0
    • Thumb_d7df17a3
      IrishslaveApril 30, 20115

      I have 2 of them

      Sure beats a screwdriver. Plus you can hook it on the siding pull down and zip on or off. I wouldn't be without it on a repair job

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_072
        loneframerApril 30, 20115

        A must have in the arsenal of construction tools

        This tool is a must have for exterior work. I use it more for locking in small pieces in hard to access areas more than I do for removal, but some panels are tough to unlock without it. I like it better than "the zipper" for most apps.

        • Pros:
        • does what it s intended to do
        • durable construction
        • Cons:
        • None
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • No-avatar-62
          22 ConstitutionMay 01, 20115

          Don't know how I got by without it

          This makes removing vinyl siding a breeze. It works MUCH better than a screwdriver and doesn't mark up the siding. A must for the toolbox.

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_aclogo
            ApgarNJMay 08, 20115

            must have for vinyl siding work

            I don't do vinyl siding for a living, but when trying to remove/reinstall pieces for window and door installation, this little tool is great!

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_mil%20gun
              kubieMay 21, 20115

              great tool

              sure saves my fingers

              always have one in my toolbelt

              great for small pieces of siding and clipping in siding around windows/doors or repairs

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_img_1935
                WildWillAugust 14, 20110

                A must have!

                This is great for vinyl but most of the time I can get away without it, but if you come across the old aluminum siding you will need one of these to get past square one.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_44dab186
                  chris kleeAugust 22, 20115

                  Must have

                  I dont do siding very much, but the times i have this thing was an absolute must.
                  i used it a couple weeks ago at a clients house. there was an odd bubble in the siding and i took this tool and open up a row to see what was under the siding.

                  • Pros:
                  • does exactly what its supposed to so
                  • Cons:
                  • it does rust if left in humidity. would be nicer in stainless
                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • No-avatar-62
                    LinesiderOctober 09, 20114

                    As with any job.

                    Having the right tool for the job is essential, and this will make yours easier.Simple design and not expensive. Will not damage materials if used properly and does not take up much room in the tool box.

                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                      illbuildit.ddJanuary 28, 20155

                      works

                      Life saver. Pulls off siding very easily

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      • Thumb_dali%2003-08-12
                        Diamond D.January 29, 20155

                        Finger Saver

                        Don't do much siding, but this is an invaluable tool when installing flashing for a patio or porch and when tying scaffold to house for chimney repair.

                        • YES
                        • I would recommend this to a friend
                        • Was this Review Helpful?
                        • 0
                        • 0
                        Displaying 1–11 of 11

                        Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                        I am a professional contractor
                        I am a DIY Homeowner
                        ContractorTalk is for
                        PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                        At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                        Redirecing in 10 seconds
                        No Thanks
                        terms of service

                        Already Have an Account?