Milwaukee Sawzall® Recip Saw 6519-30

  • Overall Rating
    4
    6
    Rating 46 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (6)
    VS
    NO (0)

Milwaukee Sawzall® Recip Saw 6519-30

The 6519-30 Sawzall® Recip Saw delivers best in class cut speed, durability and power with 0-3,000 strokes per minute, a 1-1/8” stroke length and a 12 Amp motor. The gear protecting clutch extends gear and motor life by absorbing high impact forces and a QUIK-LOK® blade clamp offers fast tool-free blade changes. To provide greater user comfort, a counter weighted mechanism reduces vibration for smoother operation and a redesigned front grip area provides best in class ergonomics. Features
  • Powerful12 Amp Motor: Delivers 0-3,000 SPM for high performance cutting in a variety of materials

  • 1-1/8" Stroke Length: Provides maximum cutting speed

  • Gear Protecting Clutch: Extends gear and motor life by absorbing high impact forces caused by blade lock-ups

  • Counter Weighted Mechanism: Provides reduced vibration for smoother operation

  • QUIK-LOK™ Blade Clamp: Provides fast , tool-free blade changes
Specifications Amps 12.0 Stroke Length 1-1/8" No Load SPM 0-3,000 Gear Protecting Clutch Yes Counter Weight Yes Clutch Yes Adjustable Shoe No Dial Speed Control No Length 19" Tool Weight 7.1 lbs Shipping Weight 11.8 lbs Includes
  • Sawzall® Recip Saw

Specifications for Milwaukee Sawzall® Recip Saw 6519-30

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (6)

Star_4
Milwaukee Sawzall® Recip Saw 6519-30 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (5)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar25_1
    GrumpyMay 08, 20115

    The standard by which all reciprocating are mesured

    I own this and should have bought it sooner. The sawzall is the standard by which all other rough reciprocating saws are measured.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_vaulted-ceiling-repair-wave_046
      Sir MixalotMay 10, 20115

      The original SawzAll!

      When you need something demoed or cut. The corded SawzAll is way more powerfull than the cordless types.

      • Pros:
      • power
      • never runs out of power
      • no charging needed
      • less down time
      • Cons:
      • None
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_imag0861
        WarrenMay 10, 20113

        Rugged but pricy

        Have owned this saw for about 12 years. Used it every day for two years and switched to Porter Cable. I now own two Makita's which I think are a bit better than this Milwaukee. I use it on occasion, but it feels heavy and tends to beat up the user. Very reliable though needing little maintenance.

        • Pros:
        • rugged
        • reliable
        • Cons:
        • bulky
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_small_avatar25_1
          Grumpyabout 6 years ago

          Pricey?

        • Thumb_small_imag0861
          Warrenabout 6 years ago

          I guess maybe it was just me. I bought mine years ago and paid $160. I got two Makitas 2 years ago for $99 apiece and I guess I am comparing to that.

      • Thumb_chase%20thompson%20profile%201
        kcbasementsMay 11, 20115

        No Problems

        I have never had a problem with anything with the Milwaukee label.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • Thumb_small_100_1621
          ownerbuilderover 5 years ago

          The remodelers best friend. There's a scraper attachment that works great. Also it's the tree pruners pal with an 'Ugly' blade.

      • Thumb_1bd2c91e
        illbuildit.ddJanuary 28, 20155

        cant be beat

        Has outlasted the case

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_23378671
          conductorMay 18, 20175

          This one and done

          Bought mine over 10 years ago.
          Cannot begin to list the chit this saw has bitten its way through without complaining. I guess some day I'll replace it…with another one just like it.

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          Displaying 1–6 of 6

          Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

          I am a professional contractor
          I am a DIY Homeowner
          ContractorTalk is for
          PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

          At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

          Redirecing in 10 seconds
          No Thanks
          terms of service

          Already Have an Account?