Graco ProShot Cordless Airless Sprayer Part #258865

  • Overall Rating
    3
    6
    Rating 36 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (3)
    VS
    NO (3)

Graco ProShot Cordless Airless Sprayer Part #258865

The ProShot Airless Paint Sprayer is beyond breakthrough. . . it’s an entirely new way to airless spray! Graco brings the industry’s first professional, cordless airless paint sprayer with ProSpray Technology. ProSpray Technology delivers Graco’s professional piston-pump design into the palm of your hand – giving you the power and freedomto spray wherever you want!

Specifications for Graco ProShot Cordless Airless Sprayer Part #258865

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (6)

Star_3
Graco ProShot Cordless Airless Sprayer Part #258865 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (1)
  • 4 Star
    (1)
  • 3 Star
    (2)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Thumb_avatar4587_1
    RCPaintingMay 01, 20115

    Handy tool!

    The proshot is a great addition to the arsenal. If you need to shoot one door, or do touch up on a sprayed wall, it is very easy to set up and use. You can also do small areas with it, although if you are spraying more than a quart, might be better to get the rig out. Here is a complete review, http://topcoatreview.com/2010/11/26/graco-proshot-review-2010/

    • Pros:
    • handy
    • takes up little space
    • sprays a nice finish
    • battery operated
    • Cons:
    • at close to 6 lb
    • can be a little heavy
    • can be a little awkward in tight space
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • No-avatar-62
      DeanVMay 05, 20112

      Not impressed

      Good idea, poor implementation. I had one unit that I exchanged for a new one since it was not spraying well. The sprayer was not putting out enough paint. Figured out later that storing the unit in paint thinne, standard practice amongst painters for storage, swelled the siphon tube so they did not fit well. Graco only states not to use things like lacquer in the unit. The rep even says that mineral spirits should be fine, but it is not unless they changed the plastic material.

      On the second unit, it worked well at first but after storing it for a while it was laying out WAAAAYYYY too much material, even with the fine finish plug installed and the size 11 orifice tip. If I moved the gun any faster, there were spots where the pulsing pattern would cause misses on the door being sprayed and it would still run and sag with unthinned latex paint. Huge mess on the door. And we were using the exact same product that when the second gun was new worked flawlessly for a set of three doors. I once again stored it in thinner, but removed the siphon tube and my guess is the paint thinner messed up something internally, even though the Graco rep assures me this is impossible. The rep insisted I must have used lacquer in it, but I have not. I do not even spray lacquer anymore.

      2 stars for the good idea but I no longer trust this particular product. Between the pulsing pattern and my problems above, I cannot recommend this product and believe Graco does not take concerns seriously about their products.

      • Pros:
      • None
      • Cons:
      • not dependable
      • poor spray pattern in some case
      • questionable build quality
      • NO
      • I would not recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_avatar51992_1
        AndersonMay 20, 20114

        Got the corded model

        I have pretty bad tennis elbow and the battery model was to heavy to be waving around. Love the corded model buts out alot of paint I think. also real easy to use and clean up too.

        • Pros:
        • quick set up
        • Cons:
        • still a little heavy
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_small_petesfeet2012%20006
          Pete'sfeetsover 4 years ago

          The original broke down, I bought 3 broke down ones hoping to extract the pump repair, they all work but no pump repair. Handy machine even more if it comes with an extension wand. Too bad it is near impossible to get parts for it when it wears out which under normal conditions you would have time to use it. Graco appears to be irresponsible by selling equipment yet by not having a reasonable parts supply system is akin to taking the money and run

      • Thumb_a4093c63
        Ohio painterAugust 21, 20133

        Too crude for my liking

        I think they are crude and heavy. The pulsating pump can give inconsistent results. It is ok for touch up work on sprayed finish but lacks any adjustment or flexability. Better to put your money into an HVLP that gives you more flexability.

        • NO
        • I would not recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • No-avatar-62
          rrkAugust 30, 20131

          too much trouble

          Too much trouble, gun had to be held straight or no paint pickup. Gun had to be stored straight up. Always lost prime, shot waaayy too much paint, lots of overspray.
          Only good for vertical surfaces and then paint would usually run
          Wasted my money. I went back to Graco bigger unit and DeVilbiss gun with comp.

          • Pros:
          • None
          • Cons:
          • poor paint pickup
          • don't tilt gun lose prime
          • lots of overspray
          • NO
          • I would not recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_ca75a2da
            cedarboarderDecember 01, 20173

            love / hate

            plastic. 2 times exchanged
            1st time the plastic cracked where the paint pale attaches.
            2nd-time batteries were bricks. luckily the paints store had mercy one and exchanged them. from what I heard the batteries are now a different make,

            • Pros:
            • cordless
            • Cons:
            • plastic
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            Displaying 1–6 of 6

            Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

            I am a professional contractor
            I am a DIY Homeowner
            ContractorTalk is for
            PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

            At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

            Redirecing in 10 seconds
            No Thanks
            terms of service

            Already Have an Account?