Fein MultiMaster Select FMM 250Q SELECT

  • Overall Rating
    4
    13
    Rating 413 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (13)
    VS
    NO (0)

Fein MultiMaster Select FMM 250Q SELECT

  • FEIN MultiMaster Select - with tool-free QuickIN rapid clamping system. Suitable for all applications, featuring a wide range of accessories.

  • In the lead through oscillation technology: unsurpassed versatility.

  • Convenient accessories exchange without keys using the QuickIN rapid clamping system.

  • Very easy to handle due to its ergonomic design and non-slip softgrip zone.

  • Powerful 250 Watt motor with electronic speed control.

  • Chuck with form-fitting mount provides high torque transfer.

  • Integrated interface for adaptation of additional system accessories.

  • Comprehensive accessories range available.

Specifications for Fein MultiMaster Select FMM 250Q SELECT

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (13)

Star_4
Fein MultiMaster Select FMM 250Q SELECT Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (12)
  • 4 Star
    (1)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar37498_1
    world llcApril 27, 20115

    life saver!

    this tool has spoiled us! i find a use for it atleast once a week! very powerfull, long cord, but expensive blades.

    • Pros:
    • long cord
    • powerfull
    • Cons:
    • expensive blade
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 2
    • 0
    • Thumb_john%20logo%20profile%20wrench
      JohnFRWhippleApril 27, 20115

      The Fein Multimaster is the greatest tool i have purchased in the past decade

      Best tool I have purchased in the past decade.

      Love this tool!

      • Pros:
      • versatility
      • adjustability
      • Cons:
      • diamond blade is not so good
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • No-avatar-62
        tocodeApril 28, 20115

        The best investment I've ever made

        My friend let me borrow his on a commercial deck job we did, I was so impressed that I went to the local lumber company that same day and bought one, You can bet that this tool goes on every job we do

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_rschimney
          BarryEApril 28, 20115

          Remodeler's All Purpose Tool

          it's one of those tools that make you wonder what you did before you owned the it. great for a lot of in place type cuts

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_small_rschimney
            BarryEabout 7 years ago

            edit button doesn't work

        • Thumb_aclogo
          ApgarNJApril 28, 20115

          Love this tool

          I have had this tool for several years now. It makes cuts that I don't know how I cut before owning this tool. The blades are expensive but I don't cut all day long, everyday with it. My truck always has the Multimaster in it.

          • Pros:
          • versatility
          • Cons:
          • expensive blade
          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_avatar26634_1
            jarvis designMay 03, 20115

            Favorite Tool

            Don't use it all the time, but, when I need to, like today, their is no substitute!
            On my 2nd, the quick release and adjustable speed rock!

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
          • Thumb_100_1621
            ownerbuilderMarch 06, 20125

            Every builder should have at least one

            Awesome; The best of them all.

            • Pros:
            • Flush cuts
            • Cons:
            • None
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • No-avatar-62
              Gary Hover 6 years ago

              I started out with the allen wrench model. Then switched over to the quick change. Much nicer.

          • Thumb_optical_illusions_3
            OW! My thumbApril 29, 20125

            My sister works for Fein so I might be biased

            Got it as a Christmas present and used it on just about every job since.

            • Pros:
            • A lot
            • Cons:
            • Fein blades are expensive
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 1
            • 0
            • No-avatar-62
              I MesterApril 29, 20125

              awesome

              I've owned mine for almost 20 yrs now. was very expensive back then. and only came out for special jobs. now I use it almost daily. I wish the prices of the blades would come down a bit tho. at least you have some 3rd party companies making the blades. but they dont seem to last like the fine blades.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • No-avatar-62
                jessrjMay 08, 20125

                Yes, yes, yes!

                I absolutely love it. It seems like I find a new use for it every day. Sometimes it doubles as about every tool in my truck. I will say this: although it is still cool with a dull blade, this tool really shines when you have a brand new or sharpened blade in it. The are great for cutting outlet holes in cabinets or cutting shims off. Thanks FEIN! Buy IT! You won't regret it. Keep a new blade in it though or get your old ones sharpened.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_img_0072
                  RiverManNovember 23, 20125

                  One tool Many uses

                  I put off buying an oscillating tool for quite while. I finally broke down and got this Fein. What a great tool. The tool-less bit changing is simple and fast. I love the long cord it just reaches where I need to go and the variable speed control is fabulous. I used this tool three different ways the first day on the job site and many times since then.

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_avatar1
                    gideondNovember 28, 20145

                    Great as always

                    Fein makes top notch tools. This is no exception. Very versatile and durable. I don't use their blades though. Aftermarket blades cost far less and last just as long.

                    • Pros:
                    • reliable
                    • durable
                    • versatile
                    • Cons:
                    • None
                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_7757a7af
                      JD@SBSDecember 10, 20144

                      Just something everyone should have!

                      Never had a job where this didn't get used

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      Displaying 1–13 of 13

                      Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                      I am a professional contractor
                      I am a DIY Homeowner
                      ContractorTalk is for
                      PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                      At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                      Redirecing in 10 seconds
                      No Thanks
                      terms of service

                      Already Have an Account?