ProKnee Model 07 Kneepads 07

  • Overall Rating
    5
    11
    Rating 511 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (11)
    VS
    NO (0)

ProKnee Model 07 Kneepads 07

PROKNEE® was originally developed in 1989 and is still the only kneepad of its kind. Over 17 years of customer feedback and actual field testing have led to the patent pending creation of the Model 07. Investments in new fabrication machinery and processes have made possible a new design that is bursting with new features. PROKNEE® is now ready to give you an even higher level of comfort and performance than our original model. Our intentions are to give you the benefits and performance in our kneepad that you will not find in any other kneepad on today's market.

Specifications for ProKnee Model 07 Kneepads 07

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (11)

Star_5
ProKnee Model 07 Kneepads 07 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (11)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • No-avatar-62
    Dutchman TileApril 30, 20115

    NO CONTEST, BEST KNEE PAD EVER!

    I have been in the flooring industry for 10 years now and have yet to find anything that is comparable to these knee pads! Even after knee surgery I could get back to work without having a problem! they are worth every penny you spend! THEE BEST PIECE OF GEAR I OWN!

    • Pros:
    • comfortable
    • custom fit
    • durrable
    • Cons:
    • bulky
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • No-avatar-62
      Pearce Servicesover 7 years ago

      I wish I had Proknees 20 years ago, I bought mine 4-5 years ago for a large flooring job, the morning I started, my knees hurt before I even started, by the end of the day, my knees felt great. at the end of the job, I still felt great. I like to wear them with sneakers, tucking the bottom of the pro knees into the tongue just a bit to keep them at the same height. I have a broken rivet on one strap, but they still work better than anything else out there.

  • Thumb_cbbeb2ad
    charimonApril 30, 20115

    more comfortable to kneel than stand

    I have had the 007's nearing 4 years Picked them up in July of 07 still wearing them. I use them when ever i am on my knees longer than 30 min (troxell for daily up and down wear) couple things
    1 you will feel that you are higher off the ground (it takes a little while before you are used to that)
    2 you need boots with a good toebox because of the way you will sit
    3 they are literally more comfortable to be on your knees than stand serious
    4 you will never regret buying them

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • Thumb_091210fs1r7_tilingsolutions_tshirt_final2
      TileLadyMay 22, 20115

      I can't live without these

      These kneepads are simply the best. They take a few days to get used to because of their size, but the size is really what makes all the difference.

      Your knees will thank you!

      • Pros:
      • knee saver
      • Cons:
      • bulky at time
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_020afea2
        onthelevelJuly 27, 20115

        Pro Knees Rule

        No doubt these are the best there is on the market. I needed some "advanced" knee support after after doing a lot of flooring. They do take about a week to break in but other than that they are a dream.
        They actually spread the weight of your body down your leg, instead of a point load on your knee cap.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • Thumb_avatar69857_1
          Tech DawgDecember 14, 20115

          These are the Beez-Knees!!!

          This product has definately changed the way I work, for the better. This is a tool and an insurance policy all in one!

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • No-avatar-62
            stevehunter121January 17, 20125

            Dont Wait buy them Now

            If you are on your knees for any length of time these are a must. Don`t wait till your knees are hurting

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_7c57c845
              THRemodelingFebruary 23, 20135

              best investment

              great comfort for your back and your knees. they are bulky so if your not spending much time on your knees they might not be worth the weight or the money but for everyone else buy them and your body will thank you later.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • No-avatar-62
                flippinfoolDecember 09, 20135

                Simply the best !

                Takes all the pressure off your ankles, knees and lowerback. Would never use another knee pad.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_7757a7af
                  JD@SBSDecember 10, 20145

                  You need this!

                  You need this if you work on your knees! weather your install tile wood floors or your a hooker this will save you from needing knee surgery in the future!

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_5eebd872
                    Lugnut1968December 19, 20145

                    One of the best purchases I have ever made

                    The thing I have always hated about knee pads, even a good comfortable pair that feels like you are kneeing around on air, is they always made the back of my knees or upper calf go numb and then begin to hurt from the strap. That has never been a problem since I picked up a pair of these years ago.

                    They do take a little time to get used to at first. If you spend any amount of time on your knees these are a must have in my opinion.

                    • Pros:
                    • comfort
                    • made to fit
                    • long lasting
                    • works well on any flooring system
                    • Cons:
                    • pricey
                    • but well worth it
                    • bulky
                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_avatar11004_1
                      john5mtApril 07, 20155

                      Worth the Money

                      Yes theyre a bit up front.

                      But they are so worth it. Your 60 yr old self will thank you while your 30 yr old self thanks you right now. Kind of like a good toolbelt. You can wear them all day and arent in a hurry to rip them off at the end of the day.

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      Displaying 1–11 of 11

                      Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                      I am a professional contractor
                      I am a DIY Homeowner
                      ContractorTalk is for
                      PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                      At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                      Redirecing in 10 seconds
                      No Thanks
                      terms of service

                      Already Have an Account?