Paslode Cordless Framing Nailer 900420

  • Overall Rating
    4
    13
    Rating 413 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (10)
    VS
    NO (3)

Paslode Cordless Framing Nailer 900420

The Paslode 900420 cordless framing nailer allows professionals the convenience and portability of a professional grade nailer without the hassles of a hose and compressor. Paslode cordless uses a patented fuel + battery system which results in an innovative, compact lightweight tool that deliver exceptional power and performance. The Paslode cordless framing nailer drives 2-inch to 3-1/4-inch Paslode round drive offset round head nails with .113 - .131 diameter shanks. Use Paslode red fuel item no. 816000 with the Paslode 900420 cordless framing nailer. Paslode cordless red framing fuel cells drive up to 1,200 nails per cell and the battery drives up to 4.000 nails per charge. The Paslode 900420 cordless framing nailer fits between 16-inch on-center joists, studs and roof trusses, allowing you to work comfortably in cramped, overhead and other hard-to-reach areas. Use the Paslode 900420 cordless framing nailer for building: joists, rafters, stairs, sheathing, flooring, roof decking, bridging and soffits. The Paslode 900420 cordless framing nailer is also great for service and punch-out work, the Paslode 900420 cordless framing nailer framing nailer comes with a hard-sided carrying case, 6-volt rechargeable battery, 2-hour ac battery charger, safety glasses, quick reference setup and cleaning guides. Nails and fuel are sold separately. Paslode cordless has over 20 years of experience working with professionals and responding to their demands for superior power and performance in lightweight compact size tools. Paslode cordless is the only proven non-pneumatic option for professional remodelers, carpenters and contractors. From frame to finish, Paslode cordless offers a complete line of cordless power fastening systems to meet the needs of the professional.

Specifications for Paslode Cordless Framing Nailer 900420

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (13)

Star_4
Paslode Cordless Framing Nailer 900420 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (8)
  • 4 Star
    (1)
  • 3 Star
    (2)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar26634_1
    jarvis designApril 27, 20113

    good tool for me

    The majority of my jobs are bathroom renos so I don`t use this tool all the time, but, it performs well when I do need it. Just have to do regular cleaning

    • Pros:
    • no compressors/hose
    • Cons:
    • have to buy fuel cell
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • Thumb_aclogo
      ApgarNJApril 27, 20115

      Great gun.

      May not be great for production work, but for times when you can't get the compressor out, or if hoses are just too much to reach where you are working, this paslode framer will shine!

      • Pros:
      • no compressor
      • no hose
      • Cons:
      • nail cost and fuel cost
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • No-avatar-62
        22 ConstitutionApril 28, 20115

        Great for small jobs

        This nail gun is perfect smaller jobs when it doesn't make sense to drag out the compressor with all it's hoses and cords. It isn't as fast as an air nailer when shooting multiple nails, so I wouldn't want to use it to frame a house, but it works great when your only shooting in a couple of nails then moving to the next joist when nailing deck boards. It REALLY shines when building a fence on a wooded lot. No more snags.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • Thumb_1ade327b
          PSGApril 28, 20112

          I could have done without it.

          The tool works ok. I've found that if you are shooting more than a few nails you might as well get the air nailer out. It's loud and I don't like the you have to push on the work to get the gun to shoot.

          • NO
          • I would not recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 1
          • 0
          • Thumb_140
            RS SamApril 28, 20115

            Very happy to own this tool

            I don't do whole house framing anymore but I do lots of general remodeling that requires a good power nailer. Hated the noise, weight & general aggravation of air tool & compressor and as I work alone 90% of the time the Paslode seemed like an obvious choice. I've used it hard since early last summer. It has been outstanding. No complaints whatsoever regards function but wouldn't want to work all day in a closed in environment - it's a gassy little thing.

            • Pros:
            • no hoses & compressor
            • easy to use
            • Cons:
            • can t think of one
            • well maybe 1/2 a con it is a little stinky
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 1
            • 0
            • Thumb_072
              loneframerApril 28, 20115

              Exceptional Tool

              I have this gun, as well as two of the previous model. It's a solid performer for punch-out work or small scale framing projects. It's great for "Grab-N-Go" projects, where setting up a compressor and hoses is not warranted.

              Definitely a keeper.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 1
              • 0
              • Thumb_smaller%20c
                skillmanSeptember 23, 20115

                Cant imagine not havein one.

                Works great for small and big nailing jobs. Havent used hose gun nailers for sometime. Even use hoseless finish guns as well.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 1
                • 0
                • No-avatar-62
                  JonDesignBuildOctober 29, 20112

                  Impulse can work for an Individual, but its a pain with a crew to keep running.

                  We own about 50 Paslode nailers, but only 5 Impulses. With a crew's lack of responsibility for cleaning, making sure to have gas and a charged battery it has been difficult to keep Impulses running. This would be an excellent tool for 1 or 2 carpenters doing remodeling [who are willing to take it apart to clean it.] Do you keep your hunting rifle clean? If you are willing to clean and do preventative maintenance the Impulse will be a great remodeling tool for one or two carpenters.

                  • Pros:
                  • beats dragging hose through a beautiful home.
                  • If I worked alone remodeling the Impulse would be hard to beat.
                  • Cons:
                  • our crews can't keep impulses clean
                  • maintained and running.
                  • I can purchase a new air nailer for the cost of sending Impulses out for repair.
                  • NO
                  • I would not recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 1
                  • 0
                  • No-avatar-62
                    WJTRabout 6 years ago

                    Been using this gun for years. Paid for itself in 2 days. In this economy where our jobs have been cut back in scale it's a great tool. Just can't go and go and go and MUST clean regularly. I blew out one piston which is directly connected to the flat driver and 1 trigger switch in 4 years. Love it.

                • Thumb_jhc%20logo%202
                  JHCOctober 30, 20115

                  Great for one or two guys

                  Love it, but you must keep it clean. Beats dragging out hoses and a compressor every day.

                  For small remodeling it can't be beat for speed and convince.

                  • Pros:
                  • Portable
                  • Cons:
                  • Requires more maintenance than traditional framing nailers
                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 1
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_7757a7af
                    JD@SBSDecember 10, 20145

                    Excelent!

                    I not a framing but I do some light frame work in my remodeling and this really works well!

                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                      illbuildit.ddMarch 15, 20154

                      great small job tool

                      works great. wouldn't use it for framing anything more than a 2 hr project. hate the gas. seems to mess with my sinuses

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      • No-avatar-62
                        Big JohnsonJune 25, 20173

                        Plinker

                        It's okay for plinking. The dewalt 20V is better and that's not saying much.

                        • Pros:
                        • Cordless
                        • Cons:
                        • Slow
                        • expensive to use
                        • pita to clean
                        • NO
                        • I would not recommend this to a friend
                        • Was this Review Helpful?
                        • 0
                        • 0
                        • Thumb_ca75a2da
                          cedarboarderNovember 11, 20175

                          Best hoseless nailer?

                          these are amazing nailers, a little pricy for the cartridges, but they do ok in the cold

                          • YES
                          • I would recommend this to a friend
                          • Was this Review Helpful?
                          • 0
                          • 0
                          Displaying 1–13 of 13

                          Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                          I am a professional contractor
                          I am a DIY Homeowner
                          ContractorTalk is for
                          PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                          At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                          Redirecing in 10 seconds
                          No Thanks
                          terms of service

                          Already Have an Account?