Makita 7-1/4" Circular Saw 5007NK

  • Overall Rating
    4
    11
    Rating 411 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (11)
    VS
    NO (0)

Makita 7-1/4" Circular Saw 5007NK

  • Powerful 15.0 AMP motor for a high power-to-weight ratio
  • Lower guard design improves performance when making bevel and narrow cuts
  • Large cutting capacity (2-1/2" at 90°, 1-3/4" at 45° and 1-3/8" at 56°)
  • All-ball bearing construction for longer tool life

Specifications for Makita 7-1/4" Circular Saw 5007NK

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (11)

Star_4
Makita 7-1/4" Circular Saw 5007NK Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (8)
  • 4 Star
    (3)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_snidley
    WarnerConstInc.April 27, 20114

    Great saw for the money

    Put a Matsushita blade in this saw and you have an economical work horse.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_a
      blackbearApril 27, 20115

      solid

      8 years and still going strong.

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_27
        TheHardWayJune 11, 20115

        unstoppable

        I have a bunch of them up to 14 years old. Some have hit the ground after falling off the roof. These saws simply work.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 2
        • 0
        • Thumb_avatar15046_1
          j_simsJune 16, 20115

          Rock Solid

          I've owned my Makita for...mmmmm...I don't know how long I've owned it, about 12-14 years. Replace the cord multiple times is about it.

          I had to buy a Dewalt when the Makita was in the shop getting the cord changed. The Dewalt is sitting in the case needing the brushes (I assume)
          changed after using about 1-1/2 years My Makita is still on the job

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_small_brutus
            Brutusalmost 7 years ago

            Use this as my every day go to saw. Great tool, never quits, and at a price that's easy to handle.

        • No-avatar-62
          edson group incNovember 05, 20115

          Dependable

          I always have this saw in my truck and it always comes through. From breaking down sheet goods to hardwood flooring repairs it just works.

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • No-avatar-62
            PEYTON SNovember 07, 20115

            MAKITA MAKES A GREAT SAW

            We have used Makita saws for years. Makita is a great value.

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_p1030054
              silvertipNovember 07, 20115

              Sweet Saw

              I concur with all here. I bought mine used 15 yrs ago. It sounds like it might need bearings soon but I'm just running it and it is always happy to go... I wish I was as strong-willed. I'm gonna rebuild her when she starts to whine...

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_100_2357
                swartzj81January 08, 20125

                great saw

                comfort, enough power, limited kickback. great value for a nice saw

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_22c08d64
                  WalravenMay 25, 20144

                  great saw

                  solid performing,user friendly saw

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_bd90bdb3
                    shanewreckdOctober 23, 20145

                    Handed Down

                    These saws are absolute workhorses. When I started my apprenticeship, my grandfather gave me his in 8 1/4", from 1991! I still use it, the guide is accurate, and the motor is so powerful. I also have a newer (2013) one in 7 1/4", and it's my go to saw every time. It lives in my truck and it's always ready to go.

                    • Pros:
                    • Durable
                    • Powerful
                    • Accurate
                    • Cons:
                    • None
                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_dscn0619
                      mrcharlesOctober 26, 20144

                      Great Saw But Still Number Two

                      I own this saw as well as two dewalts, a ridged, and two Milwaukees.....

                      I like the size feel of the makita, but my dewalts have just been slightly more trouble free. The makita works great, just has had to have the table adjusted a few times.

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      Displaying 1–11 of 11

                      Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                      I am a professional contractor
                      I am a DIY Homeowner
                      ContractorTalk is for
                      PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                      At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                      Redirecing in 10 seconds
                      No Thanks
                      terms of service

                      Already Have an Account?