Purdy 2.5-Inch XL-Glide 140152325

  • Overall Rating
    4
    10
    Rating 410 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (9)
    VS
    NO (1)

Purdy 2.5-Inch XL-Glide 140152325

Natural fluted handle. Round edge, brushed copper ferrule. Polyester blend bristles. No. 152315: Size: 1 1 2", thickness: 1 2", length out: 2 7 16" No. 152320: Size: 2", thickness: 9 16", length out: 2 11 16" No. 152325: Size: 2 1 2", thickness: 5 8", len

Specifications for Purdy 2.5-Inch XL-Glide 140152325

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (10)

Star_4
Purdy 2.5-Inch XL-Glide 140152325 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (8)
  • 4 Star
    (1)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_ct_hhat
    NathanDecember 28, 20105

    Good Brush

    This is one of my favorite brushes. Lasts a long time and has nice control.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_thumb_large_229522_201934506516926_100001011334565_542356_3141960_n
      RemodelorMay 08, 20115

      You Really Can't Go Wrong with Purdy

      This and the Nylox series are fantastic all-around brush. They're very solvent resistant, so they can survive many cleanings and last for years if maintained properly. Definitely don't be an idiot like me and lose the cardboard brush covers, because without them, you'll be hard pressed to preserve their shape over time without making your own like I did.

      I have yet to run across a better brush for cut-in work. That said, Purdy are aware they make a good product and charge quite a bit more than the mid-range brushes. Still, any serious painter knows that only a high-quality brush will do.

      • Pros:
      • high quality
      • Cons:
      • price
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_vaulted-ceiling-repair-wave_046
        Sir MixalotMay 18, 20115

        Great for tight cuts

        I like this brush for cutting in door casing and trim.

        -Paul

        • Pros:
        • good quality
        • runs a good bead
        • price is right
        • ["good quality"
        • "runs a good bead"
        • "price is right"]
        • Cons:
        • []
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • Thumb_b4c8d383
          DirtywhiteboyMay 20, 20115

          Paint?

          I own a few Prudys and when I do have to paint they seem to make me look good.
          When I'm painting I use the 3" Prudy and brush 5 gallons before lunch lol

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_140
            RS SamMay 22, 20115

            The must have brush

            Purdy makes the best. Long lasting, holds paint well, lots of control with the tip, cleans up well for good service through many projects. And when I am done with it as a painter it makes a great dust brush. This 2.5" angled tip with the XL -Glide bristles is my favorite size & shape. The most versatile.

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • No-avatar-62
              Mike4D5May 22, 20115

              All I use

              The only brushes I use are Purdy ... unless I'm using throw-aways. Always gives great coverage the first time.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_rschimney
                BarryEMay 23, 20113

                Use Purdy Brushes

                This brush is in my brushbox, but it wouldn't be my brush of choice. Use it maybe twice a year to get into tight corners between 2 doors

                Go to brushes would be THE 3" Pip or Swan. A 2 1/2" brush is just to lightweight to use for much of anything, doesn't hold enough paint to do anything

                Gave it a 3 because it's probably an ok brush for DIY's to start with

                • NO
                • I would not recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 1
                • Thumb_girls_and_craftsman_jay_180
                  William JamesMay 27, 20115

                  Purdy Brushes In General

                  The Purdy brushes are the best I've used for over 20 years (but, I'm an amateur). :whistling Corona was good too, but haven't used them in a while. But for good paint absorbtion, the right combination of stiffness and flexibility, and secure/straight bristles you can't beat a Purdy!

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 1
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_dsc00010
                    BeanfacekillaAugust 20, 20115

                    I've had mine for years...

                    This is the best brush I have ever owned. It still cuts a great line after years.

                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 1
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                      illbuildit.ddMarch 08, 20154

                      the ONLY brush

                      You want professional results? Use purdy. There is no other brush. And make sure the help respects it and it will last a long time

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      Displaying 1–10 of 10

                      Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                      I am a professional contractor
                      I am a DIY Homeowner
                      ContractorTalk is for
                      PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                      At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                      Redirecing in 10 seconds
                      No Thanks
                      terms of service

                      Already Have an Account?