Stanley-Bostitch 18 Gauge Brad Nailer Kit BT1855K

  • Overall Rating
    3
    6
    Rating 36 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (5)
    VS
    NO (1)

Stanley-Bostitch 18 Gauge Brad Nailer Kit BT1855K

  • Oil-free operation requires no regular maintenance and eliminates the risk of oil stains
  • Selectable trigger system converts from sequential to contact operation
  • Low nail lockout prevents dry firing
  • Swivel air fitting with internal filter improves maneuverability
  • Ultra-quiet rear exhaust with muffler directs air away from the user
  • Reversible belt hook with integrated pencil sharpener
  • Dial-A-Depth™ control for precise countersinking
  • Lightweight magnesium design for added durability

Specifications for Stanley-Bostitch 18 Gauge Brad Nailer Kit BT1855K

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (6)

Star_3
Stanley-Bostitch 18 Gauge Brad Nailer Kit BT1855K Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (0)
  • 4 Star
    (4)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar25_1
    GrumpyApril 28, 20114

    it's ok. Haven't used it much though.

    I have no complaints. I bought it as a replacement because I couldn't find my other trim nailer. I trimmed out a whole basement with it and had no complaints. However I haven't used it since because I found my Porter Cables.

    I should probably sell it before I lose it.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 2
    • 0
    • Thumb_small_d7df17a3
      Irishslaveabout 7 years ago

      I have an older version of this tool. The Stanley Bostitch guns are pretty solid state for the $

    • No-avatar-62
      Jafabout 7 years ago

      I mostly use the 18g for nailing casing to the jambs. Get much more use out of the 15g.

  • Thumb_100_2357
    swartzj81January 12, 20124

    hmm

    Its comfortable, has a few nice features like the hanger, allen key right on it and comes with a swivel connector. The bad is when it jams which is more often then i care for. but overall i like it more then my porter cable

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_iphone%200411
      160ABJanuary 20, 20124

      Works well

      Love the swivel hose connection.

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 0
      • 0
      • Thumb_6c40e64c
        Mike TyrieDecember 18, 20124

        Great nailer

        Never had a problem out of mine, i like it

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_dscn0619
          mrcharlesDecember 21, 20122

          egh....

          I had the one that shoots 2" brads and I liked it pretty well, until it broke very prematurely. I bought a replacement one that shoots 1.5" because there is a bosttich outlet near me and the prices are so cheap, but I have been using my dewalt brad nailer almost exclusively.

          I do think the built in pencil sharpener is pretty cleaver though.

          • NO
          • I would not recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_538470_4616528008605_1912375412_n
            true north54February 11, 20133

            A GOOD GUN

            It does the job. No sticking or wild shots. Easy to hold. Not bad for the price...

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            Displaying 1–6 of 6

            Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

            I am a professional contractor
            I am a DIY Homeowner
            ContractorTalk is for
            PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

            At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

            Redirecing in 10 seconds
            No Thanks
            terms of service

            Already Have an Account?