Stanley 16' Fat Max Tape Measure Fat Max 33-716

  • Overall Rating
    4
    13
    Rating 413 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (13)
    VS
    NO (0)

Stanley 16' Fat Max Tape Measure Fat Max 33-716

  • 11' tape standout
  • 1-1/4" wide blade for easy readability
  • BladeArmor™ coating on the first 6" maximizes durability of hook end
  • Mylar® polyester film extends life of entire blade
  • High-impact ABS case with rubber over mold is jobsite tough
  • Top-forward blade lock makes locking and unlocking a cinch
  • 16" and 19.2" stud center markings simplify framing jobs
  • Cushion grip provides comfortable, slip-resistant hold
  • Specially designed hook grabs on side, top or bottom for versatility

Specifications for Stanley 16' Fat Max Tape Measure Fat Max 33-716

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (13)

Star_4
Stanley 16' Fat Max Tape Measure Fat Max 33-716 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (9)
  • 4 Star
    (4)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar52507_1
    rselectric1January 06, 20115

    Great Standout

    The standout is very important when laying out can lights and measuring on a ladder. This one is great.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • Thumb_small_d7df17a3
      Irishslaveabout 7 years ago

      My favorite tape. too bad it's only 16'

  • Thumb_avatar37498_1
    world llcApril 27, 20114

    good tape

    great standout, wide, easy to read, but i keep breaking them around the 7' - 9' mark every year...

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_small_2011-05-04%2021.24.04
      maceover 6 years ago

      Best tape ever small,extends11',

  • Thumb_a
    blackbearApril 27, 20115

    go to tape measure

    Use it daily. Perfect for trim and finish work. Beats lugging around a 35' all day.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_avatar25_1
      GrumpyApril 28, 20114

      Decent product, but expensive

      I have woned a few of these through out the years. None have been the 16' version as I have no need for a tape so short. I have owned several in the 25-30' range. They work well, however being a roofer I have yet to find a tape that can take a drop from the roof.

      • Pros:
      • heavy duty
      • long extension of the tape
      • Cons:
      • very expensive and not much more durable than the cheapo tape
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 0
      • 0
      • Thumb_thumb_large_229522_201934506516926_100001011334565_542356_3141960_n
        RemodelorMay 08, 20115

        Solid Chunky Tape

        The 16' in particular is a great fit in my hand, but the entire FatMax line of tapes is fantastic. The blade standout is phenomenal at over 10', and the vinyl blade armor at the end of the tape really does help protect the tape.

        • Pros:
        • great tape all around
        • Cons:
        • price
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_d920b9a8
          ChimneyHillJune 15, 20115

          Great tape

          Great little tape. Fits nicely in the hand and good stand out for 16'.

          HD has this and the 25' in a pack, $20 for both.

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • No-avatar-62
            csvJune 15, 20115

            Great tape

            It's hard to go back to a normal width tape measure after using these. I use mine daily. Nice and sturdy

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 1
            • 0
            • Thumb_20121115_102016
              overanalyzeOctober 28, 20114

              Trim Tape

              Perfect for use doing trim work. Less bulky than 25'

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_avatar40720_1
                Solar ControlOctober 29, 20115

                The best that I've used

                Like the other posters we use and recommend these. Similar to overanalyze, I prefer the 16' over the 25' unit. Anything longer than 15' I'm probably using a Dista.

                Once you go Fat you never go back; do not buy the Stanley Max. It is different and definitely lesser quality.

                • Pros:
                • relatively durable
                • great standout
                • Cons:
                • they like to walk away from you on a job site
                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_d08a2564
                  John HyattMay 25, 20135

                  Nothing else can compair

                  Hands down the best tape out there

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_dutchie__
                    CompleteW&DMay 26, 20135

                    Perfect for measuring windows....

                    I've found these to be the best tapes when measuring window openings. Especially a big 8' four lite casement or other large opening. I never need someone else to hold one end of the tape. The stand out is fantastic both horizontally and vertically.

                    I'm on my fourth one. Only because I will sometimes forget and leave it at a potential customers house. A couple of times, I've been able to recover them. The others, the potential client ended up with an EXCELLENT tape.

                    • Pros:
                    • Stand out
                    • easy to read
                    • fits nicely in my hand
                    • Cons:
                    • None
                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                      illbuildit.ddJanuary 21, 20155

                      tough tapes

                      LOVE fat max tapes. 16 is handy and 35 will stick way out there.

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      • No-avatar-62
                        cedarboarderApril 16, 20154

                        my favorite tape

                        favorite tape measure

                        • YES
                        • I would recommend this to a friend
                        • Was this Review Helpful?
                        • 0
                        • 0
                        Displaying 1–13 of 13

                        Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                        I am a professional contractor
                        I am a DIY Homeowner
                        ContractorTalk is for
                        PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                        At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                        Redirecing in 10 seconds
                        No Thanks
                        terms of service

                        Already Have an Account?