Ridgid 12 Gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac WD1250

  • Overall Rating
    4
    14
    Rating 414 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (13)
    VS
    NO (1)

Ridgid 12 Gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac WD1250

5.0 Peak HP Motor provides the powerful suction needed for efficient clean up of tough messes. 12 Gallon drum provides capacity for clean-up of large spills & messes at job-sites and busy shops. 4 Swivel Casters provide easy 360° mobility. On-board Accessory Storage for up to 6 items. No more searching or fumbling to find accessories. Medium size of vac requires a smaller storage space to store or transport this vac. Scroll Noise Reduction® is a patented feature that provides quiet operation by precisely controlling the flow of air through the vac. 1-Layer Standard pleated paper filter captures common everyday dirt. 7’ Tug-A-Long® Locking Hose won‘t pull loose during use. Long 15’ Power Cord allows quick cleaning over a large area. Powerful 160 MPH exhaust airstream can be directed through the vac hose to blow sawdust from tools and debris from garages, decks and sidewalks. Large Built-In Drain located to lowest point of drum for emptying of water.

Specifications for Ridgid 12 Gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac WD1250

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (14)

Star_4
Ridgid 12 Gallon High Performance Wet/Dry Vac WD1250 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (7)
  • 4 Star
    (4)
  • 3 Star
    (2)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Thumb_avatar52507_1
    rselectric1January 06, 20115

    Strong Vacuum

    I have had no trouble with mine. I have found that it is important to clean the filter often, but when clean it is very powerful.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 1
    • Thumb_avatar37498_1
      world llcApril 27, 20115

      great suction

      excelent vac for the price! bags are about $7 each, i recomend using bags for longer up time.

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_avatar25_1
        GrumpyApril 28, 20114

        good vac, better than expected.

        I own this vac. I use it primarily for use in my garage wood shop for a dust collector on my saws and to clean up after cutting. I also use it for around the house for my own DIY projects. Being a roofer I seldom get to take it into the field, although when we are doing a skylight install I bring it for the cleanup.

        I once took this vac up onto a flat roof to clear out a roof drain that was filled with debris. The clog was over 20' below the roof, so I bought some extensions and after it sucked up the water, in conjunction with a pump, it managed to suck up the rock too.

        I researched alot of vacs at the time. I settled on this one and am glad I did.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • Thumb_avatar14041_1
          festerizedApril 29, 20114

          hose storage

          Only complaint I have is the hose storage.
          Rigid please incorporate some kind of locking mechanism to hold the hose tight to the unit when storing

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_small_avatar25_1
            Grumpyover 6 years ago

            One or two hoses will fit inside. Or use zip ties.

        • Thumb_vaulted-ceiling-repair-wave_046
          Sir MixalotApril 29, 20115

          Don't leave home without it!

          I own one too. I have nothing but good things to say about the Rigid Wet/Dry Vac. I give it 5 Stars.

          -Paul

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_thumb_large_229522_201934506516926_100001011334565_542356_3141960_n
            RemodelorMay 08, 20115

            Ridgid Knows Vacuums

            You just can't find a better balance of price and performance than with pretty much any Ridgid vacuum. I own this particular model because with 4 swiveling casters, I can drag this vacuum around by the hose making it very easy to move around. I used to have the cart version with the 2 large fixed wheels on the back, however it was extremely cumbersome and for only another 2 gallons of capacity, it was not worth it.

            A tip, be sure to have a range of filters for maximum performance given the job, a fine dust for drywall sanding, a normal filter for general debris and a wet filter for sucking up wet debris. Also, the vacuum bags may seem expensive, but for really dusty jobs they keep the suction strong for a long time with all the surface area.

            • Pros:
            • cost
            • performance
            • Cons:
            • None
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 1
            • 0
            • Thumb_imag0861
              WarrenMay 13, 20115

              Best vac for under $100

              I owned a couple of shop vacs before buying this Ridgid about 5 years ago. I added another about a year after that. Never an issue. I did recently upgrade to the orange hose that cost about $30. Don't bother with it. Smaller diameter which clogs easy, and starts unraveling too.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 1
              • 0
              • Thumb_1
                allcityexteriorJune 10, 20125

                Tough Dependable Machine

                Sucks like a Hoover-I mean a Rigid. Great tool.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_avatar67908_1
                  ruthless1June 19, 20121

                  blown up

                  i have blown up 2 of these in the last 6 months, its dedicated to the TS and i use cleanstream filters that i clean out everyday.i had at 1 time 4 rigid machines but down to 1 now . i replaced the otheres with shopvac to see how that works out. i have a vaccum on every machine in my garage workshop so not sure what im doig wrong other than the fact that the TS one is in a cabunet thas sound proof,YES i have it exausted out of the cab but thats the only thing different, i know that it has to be something with the cabinet but what ? so i stuck a shop vac in the same cabinet without any mods to see what happens :/ costly trial YES but what can i do

                  • NO
                  • I would not recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • No-avatar-62
                    sy85almost 4 years ago

                    Not that I can speak from a place of personal experience but from what I've read- generally, shop vacs are not meant to be dust collectors. They can work- yes, but depending on what you cut, your blade type, sharpness etc- they can be the death of a shop vac. You can add a mini vortex type of setup to prolong the life of the vac, or get a dedicated dust extractor (Makita or Festool make em, to my knowledge) for the saw work. Just my 2 cents. I've seen these things used and abused and still sucking better than our Ford truck.. for work debris.

                • No-avatar-62
                  madrinaFebruary 25, 20143

                  it sucks.

                  Its a good vac, lot of sucking power, but the hose is too small. Its good for indoor cleaning or small things. IMO the smaller hose is more frustrating to work with, even sucking up leaves, it gets clogged up. And the wheels are too small on all shop vacs.

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_e347188e
                    Mark122December 02, 20143

                    it sucks it up

                    mine started a kink at the vacum connection which meant every time i pulled on the hose it made it worse...eventually had to cut the kink out.

                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_7757a7af
                      JD@SBSDecember 10, 20144

                      Does its job

                      Good vacuum for the money

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                        illbuildit.ddFebruary 01, 20155

                        this thing SUCKS

                        I especially like the large hose it comes with. Almost sucked a stud into it a while back

                        • YES
                        • I would recommend this to a friend
                        • Was this Review Helpful?
                        • 0
                        • 0
                        • Thumb_23378671
                          conductorMay 18, 20174

                          Solid sucking machine

                          I've had a few of the ridged shopvacs over the years. They last. They get clogged and you need to clean or change the filters when suction sucks. I've tossed a few of these after wearing them down/out but kept the solid hose attachments. Maybe someday I'll string them all together and vacuum the house from the comforts of my truck. Standard equipment really.

                          • YES
                          • I would recommend this to a friend
                          • Was this Review Helpful?
                          • 0
                          • 0
                          Displaying 1–14 of 14

                          Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                          I am a professional contractor
                          I am a DIY Homeowner
                          ContractorTalk is for
                          PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                          At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                          Redirecing in 10 seconds
                          No Thanks
                          terms of service

                          Already Have an Account?