Ridgid 10" Portable Table Saw R-4510

  • Overall Rating
    4
    7
    Rating 47 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (7)
    VS
    NO (0)

Ridgid 10" Portable Table Saw R-4510

15 AMP MOTOR – heavy-duty power with soft start SINGLE HEIGHT/BEVEL ADJUSTING HANDWHEEL – includes both quick and micro bevel adjustment with blade height lock TOOLLESS BLADE GUARD – quick and easy installation or replacement with a single action lever ANTI-KICKBACK PAWLS – allow for effortless removal and installation independent of the blade guard “T” SLOT MITER GAUGE – provides additional capacity for cross-cutting IND-I-CUT™ ALIGNMENT DISC – writable surface to accurately align cut line with blade MicroJust™ Fence – for best-in-class accuracy RETRACT-A-RIP™ SYSTEM – extendable rail and table system that maintains rip dimension accuracy to the blade up to 25 in. rip capacity SOFT START – provides smooth starting, prolongs motor life, and reduces breaker tripping OVERSIZED ON/OFF SWITCH ASSEMBLY – for easy actuation LARGE BEVEL SCALE – for increased accuracy 2-1/2 in. DUST PORT – provides connection to standard shop vacuum or dust collection system to help keep work area clean ON-BOARD STORAGE – holds rip fence, miter gauge, blade guard assembly, anti-kickback pawls, push stick, extra blades, blade wrenches, and power cord within easy reach for transportation ACCESSORY STORAGE – for tape measure, pencil, or other marking tools

Specifications for Ridgid 10" Portable Table Saw R-4510

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (7)

Star_4
Ridgid 10" Portable Table Saw R-4510 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (3)
  • 4 Star
    (4)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_8e021c39
    CrpntrFrkApril 26, 20115

    Great saw

    Very easy to move around. Easy to operate and the fence is accurate and smooth

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_thumb_large_229522_201934506516926_100001011334565_542356_3141960_n
      RemodelorMay 08, 20115

      Wow... Very Nice Saw

      If you're looking to do near shop-quality work on site, this is the saw for you. The stand is fantastic with a clever one-lever release system, and the fence is not only smooth but very accurate. It also comes with a clever storage for a plastic push-stick and the bevel and blade height adjustment is very smooth as well.

      The only knock I can give it is that it's very large for a "job site" saw. Getting it in and out of the truck is no joke, and unless you have a trailer with a loading ramp door, you'll probably find it too cumbersome for everyday use.

      This makes me lean personally toward the Dewalt DW745 because I need something smaller and I have portable tables that I already use.

      • Pros:
      • sturdy
      • accurate
      • well designed stand
      • Cons:
      • very large
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • No-avatar-62
        Plumbing ZombieJune 12, 20115

        Best portable table saw ever.

        I've had reliability issues with some ridgid motors in the past but this one is a winner for quality site work. Very smooth operation and nice tight accurate fence.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_44dab186
          chris kleeJune 12, 20114

          great saw for a small shop or job site.

          Great saw. it is large, but if you put the handle end on the tail gate, then lift the wheel end it will slide up in the bed pretty decent.
          the fence is very nice, and it stays square very well. i like how it stores under the saw out of harms way. The riving knife is a great feature also.
          i like the fact that a 3/4 dado stack will fit on it also.
          i have had this saw for about 2 years. the only thing i notices so far is the fence is starting to wear to where if you dont move the fence by the lock, it will go out of square.
          its not a big deal really, and its otherwise a great saw.

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_avatar15046_1
            j_simsJune 16, 20114

            One of my better purchases

            I wish I could brag on this saw enough. Owned it for about 5 years now. Goes down as one of my best purchases. The cart is absolutely the bomb.

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • No-avatar-62
              carpenterdanalmost 6 years ago

              I just bought this saw about a month ago and I went back and for between the Bosch and the Rigid for quite a while before finally deciding on this one. I use the hell out of it just about every day, and it's great. Getting it on the truck alone is a bit tough, and I don't like the tape measure thing on it... doesn't look like it will hold up for long, but apart from that it's a great machine. I'm happy I didn't get the Bosch

          • Thumb_ca75a2da
            cedarboarderApril 16, 20154

            Good saw

            hasn't let me down.

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • No-avatar-62
              smpcarpentryJanuary 30, 20174

              Great saw

              This saw is great i didnt give 5 stars because it has no soft star. It kicks like a mule when you hit the switch. Everytthing else is good on this saw

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              Displaying 1–7 of 7

              Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

              I am a professional contractor
              I am a DIY Homeowner
              ContractorTalk is for
              PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

              At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

              Redirecing in 10 seconds
              No Thanks
              terms of service

              Already Have an Account?