DeWalt 1/2" (13mm) Spade Handle Drill DW130v

  • Overall Rating
    5
    8
    Rating 58 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (8)
    VS
    NO (0)

DeWalt 1/2" (13mm) Spade Handle Drill DW130v

  

  • Variable speed reversible switch reduces air bubbles when mixing mud and offers greater control when drilling
  • 0-550 RPM provides increased torque for drilling and mud mixing
  • 9.0 AMPS, 120V motor provides enough power for any job site application
  • 7.5 lbs. (3.4 kg) increases user productivity and decreases user fatigue
  • Soft grip handle for increased comfort
  • 2-position rear spade handle and 3-position side handle gives greater control for all drilling and mixing applications

Specifications for DeWalt 1/2" (13mm) Spade Handle Drill DW130v

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (8)

Star_5
DeWalt 1/2" (13mm) Spade Handle Drill DW130v Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (8)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_vaulted-ceiling-repair-wave_046
    Sir MixalotMay 07, 20115

    Pure Power

    Being a Drywall Contractor. I use this drill for mixing joint compounds and texture mud. I've used this thing hundreds of times and it still runs and mixes like it did the first day I bought it. It is truley a heavy duty workhorse.

    -Paul

    • Pros:
    • built tough
    • superior mixing ability
    • spade and side handle give great control and leverage while mixing
    • mixes compound twice as fast as other drill
    • Cons:
    • None
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_82abd
      tileman2000May 08, 20115

      Dewalt Drill

      I've had this drill for about 10 years now and it's easily the best drill I've owned. I use it to mix thin set and grout and it always has enough power to get them mixed properly.

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 0
      • 0
      • Thumb_avatar26634_1
        jarvis designMay 20, 20115

        Great Drill

        I use these for mixing everything! Never once had an issue. Like the variable speed for mixing things like epoxy grout

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_avatar66344_1
          sitdwnandhngonMay 21, 20115

          Exellent

          Mixes EIFS basecoat, concrete, mortar, anything that will fit in the bucket basically.

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_091210fs1r7_tilingsolutions_tshirt_final2
            TileLadyMay 21, 20115

            Great drill

            i just bought this drill to replace a rigid drill i returned after 2 years because of the poor handle design.

            As soon as i used this dewalt i realized how powerful it is. It's got excellent balance and makes mixing thinset a breeze.

            The only thing i think could be better is the trigger on lock. There's a warning about it in the manual that its only to be used when the drill is in a stand. Come on, this is a mixing drill for the most part. It's pretty difficult to engage the lock when you're drilling. I know it's designed that way purposely but its annoying. Guess dewalt doesn't want any lawsuits over it.

            • Pros:
            • heavy duty
            • Cons:
            • trigger lock
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_7757a7af
              JD@SBSDecember 10, 20145

              Excellent mud mixer!

              love this drill it does what it does and it does that very well!

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                illbuildit.ddJanuary 21, 20155

                awesome drill

                IMO... Lasts forever, takes a beating

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_23378671
                  conductorMay 18, 20175

                  Power.

                  Spins a full bucket of whatever without complaining. Day in. Day out.

                  A must for mixing thin set.

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  Displaying 1–8 of 8

                  Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                  I am a professional contractor
                  I am a DIY Homeowner
                  ContractorTalk is for
                  PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                  At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                  Redirecing in 10 seconds
                  No Thanks
                  terms of service

                  Already Have an Account?