How To Make Painting Bids

Old 12-22-2007, 10:38 AM   #1

Trade: Interior

How To Make Painting Bids

I've started my own business, sole prop. I'm not experienced in the actually bidding process. I'm putting in bids at various apartment complexes around town. I don't want to just print off a folder of stuff and hand it in and look stupid. Can anyone tell me how to professional put one together? Like what all I need to include besides costs, insurance info etc. Can I just print off all my info, staple it , put it in a binder and give it to them or are there certain ways you need to setup a painting bid? Just looking for some help, thanks a lot! The last bid I put in was simply a page of costs/prices, a page of refernces and experience, a page of work history and a page of insurance and company information.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 12-22-2007, 10:42 AM   #2
Pro

Trade: Painting

Re: How To Make Painting Bids

Shoot me an email and I will help you as much as I can. This forum can be full of huge egos sometimes so don't be surprised if you get some douchey responses.

Old 12-22-2007, 11:09 AM   #3
Pro

Trade: Painting Contractor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Any Season View Post
Shoot me an email and I will help you as much as I can. This forum can be full of huge egos sometimes so don't be surprised if you get some douchey responses.
, i thougt i was the only one who thaught that

we do repaint for ho only.

Our folder with company logo on it has in it

Warranty
Guarantee of quality
Ins certificate
Buiness licence
Refs
Helpful question when hiring a contractor
Detail scope of work
A Custom Contract.
Brocures on paint products