How Good Is Olympic Paints?

Old 05-08-2008, 11:02 AM   #1

Trade: Painting
Rewards Points: 10

How Good Is Olympic Paints?

Hi,

I am a painting contractor for 20 years now, in PA. I have always used MAB paints but, I have a new customer concerned about costs, customer is wanting int/ext done, (I can't say I really blame considering how prices are going up) and am wondering exactly how good is Olympic paints (Interior/Exterior)? Or would it be classified like Behr paints, which I have found to be horrible.

Thanks for the help!!

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 05-08-2008, 05:19 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: hack painting
Rewards Points: 1,000

Re: How Good Is Olympic Paints?

I used Olympic overcoat in the 70's..and thought it was pretty good stuff.

To be honest, I guess I didn't even realize they were still around.

Old 05-08-2008, 05:20 PM   #3
Pro

Trade: hack painting
Rewards Points: 1,000

PS..but if it is...it HAS to be better than Behr.
Old 05-08-2008, 06:01 PM   #4

Thanks for the answer.
Old 05-08-2008, 07:30 PM   #5
Handle It!

Trade: Everything The Union Guys Do Not Want To Do
Rewards Points: 2,000

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe's Painting View Post
Hi,

I am a painting contractor for 20 years now, in PA. I have always used MAB paints but, I have a new customer concerned about costs, customer is wanting int/ext done, (I can't say I really blame considering how prices are going up) and am wondering exactly how good is Olympic paints (Interior/Exterior)? Or would it be classified like Behr paints, which I have found to be horrible.

Thanks for the help!!