RMO Questions

Old 03-31-2011, 05:49 PM   #1

Trade: B license

RMO Questions

Hi, I am a general contractor with a B license and had a few questions regarding what a RMO is. A company asked me to be there RMO and I have searched for answers but could not find them clear enough.

If the owner of the company does not have a license of his own for contracting is that problem?

Does the company use my license and only my license?

What other licenses can be RMO's?

If a company wants me to be an RMO how do i go about doing this?

Are there any risks involved as far as my license and can the owner of the company ever jeopardize my license?

Is there anything else I should know about an RMO?

I know its quite a few questions but, I am not certain what I could get myself into and I would like to be 100% sure before I commit to anything. I really appreciate any help Thanks!!

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 03-31-2011, 07:04 PM   #2

Trade: B license

Re: RMO Questions

Anyone please shed some light?

Old 04-02-2011, 04:23 PM   #3
Security Contractor

Trade: Security

Im sure the "License Guru" will be along shortly to help you out with this. I highly recommend having him help you if this is the route you decide to take.

He helped me with an RMO but the opposite way of what your wanting to do.
Old 04-09-2011, 12:20 PM   #4
Pro

Trade: Former California Contractors State License Board

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCConstruction View Post
Hi, I am a general contractor with a B license and had a few questions regarding what a RMO is. A company asked me to be there RMO and I have searched for answers but could not find them clear enough.