New Goodman Circuit Board Getting Three Blinks

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-20-2004, 08:10 PM   #1
Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
cston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10

New Goodman Circuit Board Getting Three Blinks


GMP100-4 replaced circuit board and now I'm getting three blinks and the ignitor is not kicking in. prior to replacing the circuit board furnace was lighting just not staying lit. assumption is that a problem concerning a block stack sensor. I am pretty sure that is not the problem but the connector from the circuit board to the sensor not working properly any ideas?

thanks in advance
cston is offline  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   
 

Old 01-20-2004, 08:23 PM   #2
Member
 
Steve Wiggins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 52
Rewards Points: 75

Re: New Goodman Circuit Board Getting Three Blinks


There could be several things wrong. Is the inducer blower housing painted black? If so you have paint chips clogging up the barb. I would also check polarity and clean the flame sensor.

You also have to watch those parts suppliers. Some of them have a bad habit of selling old warranty boards as new. If the board keeps coming back to them then they send it in for warranty. You might have been used as a guinea pig.

That furnace is one of the worst ever built. There are very delicate rings that hold the insides of the furnace together. Any over heating (due to poor air flow) can cause those rings to pop off. Once they come off your furnace is shot. If you plan on living there any length of time (I assume it's your house) then you better at least have it checked by a professional yearly or buy a better furnace.....like Amana.

Steve Wiggins is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 11:58 PM   #3
Guest
Guest
 
Unregistered's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Re: New Goodman Circuit Board Getting Three Blinks


Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Wiggins
There could be several things wrong. Is the inducer blower housing painted black? If so you have paint chips clogging up the barb. I would also check polarity and clean the flame sensor.

You also have to watch those parts suppliers. Some of them have a bad habit of selling old warranty boards as new. If the board keeps coming back to them then they send it in for warranty. You might have been used as a guinea pig.

That furnace is one of the worst ever built. There are very delicate rings that hold the insides of the furnace together. Any over heating (due to poor air flow) can cause those rings to pop off. Once they come off your furnace is shot. If you plan on living there any length of time (I assume it's your house) then you better at least have it checked by a professional yearly or buy a better furnace.....like Amana.

amana furnace is made by goodman
 
Old 01-22-2004, 05:41 AM   #4
Pro
 
Bjd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MA
Posts: 438
Rewards Points: 250

Re: New Goodman Circuit Board Getting Three Blinks


I would ring out the entire safety system, and locate where the open switch is.

From there find out why its open.

Bernie

Goodman ....... boat mooring?
Bjd is offline  
Old 02-01-2004, 02:54 AM   #5
Guest
Guest
 
A. Pass's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Re: New Goodman Circuit Board Getting Three Blinks


Re order your ground wires one is in the wrong location I had this problem about 3 months ago.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transitioning drywall with cement board Lone Wrencher Drywall 22 10-29-2013 09:59 PM
Licensed & Insured bjg5240 Business 34 06-09-2009 07:56 PM
Getting 15.6V on Dead Circuit - Why ???? nasTTcar Electrical 19 07-24-2007 05:32 AM
2 blinks on goodman furnance? Herman HVAC 2 04-09-2006 11:16 PM
93% gas furnace board blinks 3 times joe dude HVAC 1 10-25-2005 11:45 PM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?