AC Coil Location Installation On High Efficiany Furnace - Page 2 - HVAC - Contractor Talk

AC Coil Location Installation On High Efficiany Furnace

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-14-2013, 11:58 AM   #21
Pro
 
beenthere's Avatar
 
Trade: HVAC
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,405
Rewards Points: 1,116

Re: AC Coil Location Installation On High Efficiany Furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by flashheatingand View Post
My good h.v.a.c. buddy from across the river, I beg to differ. If we were to compare two poorly maintained furnaces (80% versus condensing model) over a 15 year period. the condensing unit will be in far worse shape.

That condensate can get ugly.
Yes, the condensate can get ugly on a condensing furnace if its not set up right.

B vent flue pipes can rust out quickly too on 80%ers if not set up right.

Early version condensing furnaces were a nightmare at times. They have improved alot since the late 80s early 90s.
beenthere is online now  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 07-14-2013, 12:41 PM   #22
Eater of sins.
 
ScipioAfricanus's Avatar
 
Trade: Designer/Drafter/General Contractor(again)
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Orange County, CA.
Posts: 3,767
Rewards Points: 1,224

Re: AC Coil Location Installation On High Efficiany Furnace


My question is; how deep are your 'crawl spaces' that you can get a down or an up-flow furnace with coil in there?


Andy.
ScipioAfricanus is offline  
Old 07-14-2013, 02:19 PM   #23
HVAC Professional
 
HVAC1000's Avatar
 
Trade: Heating and Cooling
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 56
Rewards Points: 75

Re: AC Coil Location Installation On High Efficiany Furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by ScipioAfricanus
My question is; how deep are your 'crawl spaces' that you can get a down or an up-flow furnace with coil in there?

Andy.
They along with everyone put them on a floor that is living space most of the time in a closet then just the duct work is in the crawl space not the unit

Advertisement

HVAC1000 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to HVAC1000 For This Useful Post:
ScipioAfricanus (07-14-2013)


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
High limit switch JCValois HVAC 2 10-20-2012 10:30 AM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?