Example Of What A Proposal & Contract Looks Like When Presented To A GC

Old 08-13-2008, 01:30 AM   #1

Trade: Masonry
Exclamation

Example Of What A Proposal & Contract Looks Like When Presented To A GC

Aloha All,

This is my first time in this forum! I'm glad this site is here where specialty contractors can brain storm or bounce ideas and get advice from other professionals in their respective fields! I am a mason by trade. My clientele mainly consisted of residential home owners, but I now would like to throw my hat in the ring and start working with GC's on upcoming projects. Can anyone show me an example of a proposal and subcontractor contract that a GC is looking for? Any assistance is greatly appreciated!!

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 08-15-2008, 06:48 PM   #2

Trade: Masonry restoration

Re: Example Of What A Proposal & Contract Looks Like When Presented To A GC

if you can, privately negoitated contracts are the best. GC try to cut your balkls off on pricing, and run you all over the place shopping for the best number a lot of the times. Been there done that. Not worth it fot the most part.

Old 08-25-2008, 08:43 AM   #3

Trade: Masonry

Re: Example Of What A Proposal & Contract Looks Like When Presented To A GC

Your proposal should definitely include the following.
1) Arch and date of the drawings that you are bidding
2) Inclusions of the specific work you are going to furnish and install (ie. brick, cmu, anchors, flashing, etc...)
3) Exclusions of work that you are not bidding on. (ie. cast stone, pavers, etc...)