What Is The Best Vehicle For A New Electrical Contractor?

Old 01-22-2007, 09:17 PM   #1

Trade: Remodeling/Home Repairs
Rewards Points: 75
Question

What Is The Best Vehicle For A New Electrical Contractor?

I'm just starting my business and I'm currently looking for my first vehicle. I'm an Electrical Contractor that will mostly be doing service calls and some small installations. Having said that I will let you know that I'm a pick up truck kind of guy. I really don't like driving vans, but I know they have their advantages . I have about $10,000.00 (cash) budgeted for my vehicle. ( I'm trying to start my business without going into debt) From your experience , what vehicle would be the wisest choice for a guy in my shoes? Thanks. - Craig

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 01-23-2007, 07:14 AM   #2

Trade: Heating, Cooling & Plumbing

Re: What Is The Best Vehicle For A New Electrical Contractor?

Well, wisest choice would defenitly be a van. Especially for mainly service. But if your not a van guy, how about a pickup truck with a service body and a cap.

Old 01-23-2007, 07:55 AM   #3
GC/ Master Electrician

Trade: General Contractor/ Master Electrician
Rewards Points: 250
Send a message via AIM to Ken@K&R Send a message via Yahoo to Ken@K&R