Alside Windows Xcaliber Model

Old 11-16-2011, 09:29 AM   #1
Pro

Trade: Painting Contractor
Rewards Points: 504

Alside Windows Xcaliber Model

Thinking of having these installed at my house they seem good to me, but I'm no pro, I want real quality windows and these seem to be very popular in this area, any feedback from you pros would be greatly appreciated.

thanks
Dave

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 11-16-2011, 10:55 PM   #2
Gonna die a glass guy

Trade: Skylights and Glazing
Rewards Points: 250

Re: Alside Windows Xcaliber Model

Dave, what area are you in ? Xcalibur is a good window, usually a little over priced and typically dealt through shcmucks ( I said Typically).

My Opinion as a Pro, as a Homeowner and as an Installer says buy Milgard, if they are in your area. . Really nothing better and again I said it is my Opinion.

And I am not in anyway connected to the brand. It is just the best one for warranty, overall product quality, choices, and insulation value...I mean value in a couple ways. they have good numbers and the cost value for the numbers you get

The Following User Says Thank You to ccappaul For This Useful Post:
Dave Mac (11-17-2011)
Old 11-17-2011, 05:07 AM   #3
Pro

Trade: Windows, Doors, Siding, Enclosures
Rewards Points: 1,068