Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes - Off Topic (Non Trade) - Contractor Talk

Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-21-2017, 02:40 PM   #1
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Trade: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,310
Rewards Points: 12,986

Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes


Review by Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes-wolverine-shoes.jpg

I have confession to make. I have some sort of addiction when it comes to shoes.

I own Wolverine boots, a pair of Solomon hiking shoes and somewhere around 8 or 9 pairs of Nike shoes. I have now added a pair of Jetstream Carbonmax Safety Toe Shoes to the mix that Wolverine sent me to try out and share my thoughts.

The truth is, I was not expecting to be crazy about them, especially when I realized they are priced lower than my favorite pair of Nike shoes.

The trails I enjoy hiking (down on the creek) tend to be rocky and are often muddy and slippery. I figured this would be the perfect spot to check them out so that I could give an honest review.

The first pleasant surprise was the memory foam in the insoles, so comfort was immediately noticeable. As I began to work my way down to the creek, the hills can get pretty steep, so I was crossing my fingers that their claim to be slip resistant was 100% accurate. I wasn't disappointed.

It will be some time before I can determine how long they will last, but as of right now, I am beyond pleased with these shoes. Great job, Wolverine!
__________________
"Show respect even to people who don’t deserve it, not as a reflection of their character, but as a reflection of yours."
Cricket is online now  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cricket For This Useful Post:
illbuildit.dd (05-21-2017), tgeb (05-21-2017)

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 05-21-2017, 03:31 PM   #2
Geometrist

 
Warren's Avatar
 
Trade: framing/remodeling
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 9,838
Rewards Points: 6,669

Re: Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes


They didn't happen to send you a pair size 10 1/2 mens did they?

The older I get, the more I realize how important comfortable shoes and boots are.

Advertisement

__________________
I'd love to replace all the dumbness in this room but the budget is tight and the stupidity is plentiful!

Easy Gibson
Warren is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Warren For This Useful Post:
Cricket (05-21-2017)
Old 05-21-2017, 03:45 PM   #3
Radical Basement Dweller
 
Robie's Avatar
 
Trade: Whatever needs to be made or repaired
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13,118
Rewards Points: 3,738

Re: Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes


Quote:
I have confession to make. I have some sort of addiction when it comes to shoes.
Cricket=Female=Go Figure
Robie is online now  
The Following User Says Thank You to Robie For This Useful Post:
TxElectrician (05-21-2017)
   
 
Old 05-21-2017, 03:56 PM   #4
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Trade: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,310
Rewards Points: 12,986

Re: Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes


Quote:
Originally Posted by Robie View Post
Cricket=Female=Go Figure
Ask me how many dress shoes or high heels I have.

Ya wanna guess?
__________________
"Show respect even to people who don’t deserve it, not as a reflection of their character, but as a reflection of yours."
Cricket is online now  
Old 05-21-2017, 04:03 PM   #5
Radical Basement Dweller
 
Robie's Avatar
 
Trade: Whatever needs to be made or repaired
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13,118
Rewards Points: 3,738

Re: Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cricket View Post
Ask me how many dress shoes or high heels I have.

Ya wanna guess?
Tell me you don't own one pair of black stiletto's.....
Robie is online now  
Old 05-21-2017, 04:22 PM   #6
Radical Basement Dweller
 
Robie's Avatar
 
Trade: Whatever needs to be made or repaired
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13,118
Rewards Points: 3,738

Re: Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes


Review by Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes-azzedine-alaia-heeled-hiking-boots.jpg
Robie is online now  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Robie For This Useful Post:
Cricket (05-21-2017), Dirtywhiteboy (05-21-2017), illbuildit.dd (05-21-2017), tgeb (05-21-2017)
Old 05-21-2017, 05:02 PM   #7
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Trade: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,310
Rewards Points: 12,986

Re: Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes


Quote:
Originally Posted by Robie View Post
Tell me you don't own one pair of black stiletto's.....
Not even one pair.

When my youngest daughter got married I had to buy a pair of high heels, but I gave them to her after the wedding, knowing I would never wear them again.

I'm a jeans and tshirt girl.
__________________
"Show respect even to people who don’t deserve it, not as a reflection of their character, but as a reflection of yours."
Cricket is online now  
Old 05-21-2017, 05:06 PM   #8
Radical Basement Dweller
 
Robie's Avatar
 
Trade: Whatever needs to be made or repaired
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13,118
Rewards Points: 3,738

Re: Review By Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes


I luv girls in jeans and tee-shirts....

Review by Cricket: Wolverine Jetstream CarbonMAX Safety Toe Shoes-b229f2c0019bd7de9af2d8148e37d4b1.jpg

Advertisement

Robie is online now  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Robie For This Useful Post:
Cricket (05-21-2017), KAP (05-21-2017), ScipioAfricanus (05-22-2017)


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sponsored: The World’s Most Comfortable Boots And Shoes. Guaranteed.® Cricket Tools & Equipment 0 10-01-2014 06:55 PM
Bilingual Safety Safe1 Health & Safety 10 08-05-2012 12:45 AM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?