Buying A Costco Security Camera System

Old 12-12-2014, 11:12 PM   #1
GC/carpenter

Trade: Decking, Railing, Carpenter/General Contractor
Rewards Points: 682

Buying A Costco Security Camera System

I have a 400.00 Costco card and thought I would get a cheap security system. One - I can keep an eye on the place from my smart phone and two - I can keep and eye on my dog while out of town. I don't want to spend more than a grand. These are the two I saw, remember, I'm a carpenter so go easy on me!

Which is better?

http://www.costco.com/.product.10014...rySiloedViewCP

http://www.costco.com/.product.10012...oryTopProducts

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 12-12-2014, 11:24 PM   #2
The Ultimate Wire Hider

Trade: A/V & Home Theater Installation
Rewards Points: 2,116

Re: Buying A Costco Security Camera System

They are both about the same thing quality wise. There are better systems that you can get for less elsewhere if you don't need all 8 cameras. And of course you can spend more elsewhere to get an even better system but if you have $400 in Costco Cash and you don't need tires, cigarettes or a 5 gallons of mouthwash, then get it. It's a good deal.

Advertisement

greg24k (12-13-2014)
Old 12-12-2014, 11:29 PM   #3
Contractor of the Month

Trade: Control Systems
Rewards Points: 9,218

Get the Lorex.
Walker1 (12-14-2014)

Old 12-12-2014, 11:45 PM   #4
GC/carpenter