Interlock Roofing?

Old 10-02-2007, 01:05 PM   #1

Trade: plumber
Rewards Points: 10

Interlock Roofing?

Has anyone done any business with Interlock roofing co,......I would like some input from anyone who has had a roof installed by them....Do you think their product is better than conventional roofing material.....I am a plumber so it is out of my scope of work...what is the average life of a fiberglass shingle in the northeast?...thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to cyclefitz For This Useful Post:
Aaron Young (09-21-2011)

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 10-02-2007, 06:31 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Roofer
Rewards Points: 150

Re: Interlock Roofing?

We compete against them. The product is decent. Their sales pitch is too high-pressure for my taste, and you have usually no control over which crew or subcontractor ends up doing your roof. Good crew, good results. Bad crew, ... well you know. We've seen some good installations with their product, and also some pretty horrendous ones (which we were hired to repair).

My usual advice has been to find the best roofer you can afford, check the references they give for installations at least 3 years back, make sure you know who will INSTALL the roof, and go with the product(s) they recommend. A local guy who owns the business and who's been doing it for a number of years is usually preferable to the fast-talking slick salesman/woman. Anyone who wants you to sign on the spot, without giving you the time to do due diligence, should be sent packing. But that's my opinion.

Old 10-02-2007, 06:43 PM   #3
Pro

"The only good metal roof is a solderable metal."