Jambmaster Review - Finish Carpentry - Contractor Talk

Jambmaster Review

Old 04-15-2018, 06:56 PM   #1
Pro

Trade: Finish carpenter
Rewards Points: 1,700

Jambmaster Review

I've been using the tool for a couple years now and hung hundreds of doors with it. Overall I'm pretty satisfied with the purchase. Time to hang a door is basically a wash using traditional methods for a decent trim guy but there is considerably less skill and head work involved. The task becomes less of an art and more a series of repeated somewhat mindless steps to achieve almost perfect results.