Social Media And Online Marketing

Old 06-01-2017, 05:51 PM   #1

Trade: Pressure Washing

Social Media And Online Marketing

Hey everyone! My name is Chase and I own a pressure washing business in Birmingham, AL. I have been operating since April of 2016. Starting out, my number one marketing strategy was an app called Next Door which any particular neighborhood can keep in touch with one another. Word of mouth was also a great tool as well. I have dipped into the social media side of the pool and have not had the success like I expected. The last month I posted at least every other day with flyers, photos of my work and discounts. My goal is to reach the commercial customer and gain more residential jobs. Does anyone have any suggestions on the what, when, and how of marketing online?
Attached Thumbnails
Social Media and Online Marketing-49d1cfbd-521c-4f17-adce-2c7403ba0196-2027-000003574a693261_1496353856764.png  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 06-01-2017, 07:36 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Masonry
Rewards Points: 2,838

Re: Social Media And Online Marketing

Do facebook ads while tracking your results. Best conversions are to a landing page on a website, not promoted posts, although that can help build brand awareness if you need it.

Advertisement

Old 06-02-2017, 12:21 PM   #3
Co-Founder - Lead Ladder

Trade: Roofer Internet Marketing
Rewards Points: 76

Quote:
Originally Posted by JBM View Post
Do facebook ads while tracking your results. Best conversions are to a landing page on a website, not promoted posts, although that can help build brand awareness if you need it.