Door Knocking 101

Old 01-20-2009, 06:23 PM   #1
Organic Painter

Trade: Painting Contractor
Rewards Points: 500

Door Knocking 101

This is a thread for us to put some ideas together based off thoughts or real door knocking experience.

I am no pro at door knocking but have learned a few things and I am happy to share.

Drive into a community and park nicely toward the back park and plan on knocking every door before you leave, do not walk on the grass to get to the doors.

Once you knock on the door be smiling and stand about 3 feet back and to the side of the door with the hinges, this away when they open the door they see you smiling.

Say hello I am _________ the owner of ________________ and we are setting up appointments in your area for later this week (or next week what ever you prefer to tell them), Let me ask you if you have been planning on doing any interior remodeling, painting, carpeting or anything like that, Oh well we work on the exteriors also do you have anything outside like painting, siding, gutters, pressure washing, tree trimming, windows, doors or storm doors to install.

Would there be one day better than another for me to come out and give you a free estimate all I'm doing today is setting appointments on all the things you are needing to have done what day would be good for us to meet.

I'm going to stop here and lets catch up on what has taken place, many may think the words are wrong, please state a better door knocking first quarter.

Last edited by Mr. Mike; 01-20-2009 at 06:31 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr. Mike For This Useful Post:
knoxwindowdude (01-20-2009)

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!