I Would Like To Offer Financing To My Customers

Old 08-27-2012, 10:35 PM   #1

Trade: Kitchens and baths
Rewards Points: 10

I Would Like To Offer Financing To My Customers

Hows it going I am an licensed and Insured contractor, I am doing a lot of kitchen and baths lately with an bunch of customers asking if I offer financing I would like to start I have called many company's most require 500k a yr in sales are their any that have no minimum

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 08-27-2012, 11:00 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: wood flooring
Rewards Points: 1,230

Re: I Would Like To Offer Financing To My Customers

start accepting CCs..that will be a start...

www.flortechardwood.net
Old 08-27-2012, 11:07 PM   #3

Trade: General

Typically no one will fund small projects like that. Construction loans are usually larger, meant for additions and such. Credit cards are probably the only option for smaller projects. They should be able to purchase all finish materials on a CC anyway....

There are a lot of companies that can get you set up to accept credit cards. I believe Costco is one of them. I use Merchant Warehouse
Old 08-27-2012, 11:08 PM   #4
Pro

Trade: Home Remodels
Rewards Points: 150

1. I'm not a bank - if they were credit worthy tell them to go to the bank. If they don't way too take a sharpie and write "Goodbye" on a stack on Hundreds.

2. If you are going to charge interest above what is allowed by law for non payment of invoices and carrying balances there is a bunch of headaches and regulations involved. Not to mention the added accounting.