Builders Competition

Old 02-02-2018, 11:50 PM   #1

Trade: Remolding
Rewards Points: 4

Builders Competition

So as some of you know, Iím a college student whose going to school for construction managment so that way I have a degree if I get hurt and be canít do physical work my whole life/ so I donít have to if I donít want to.
I was asked to join a competation tesm of other students who are new to the program. We have to do an RFP for a mixed use 4 story building thatís commercial/res. I was selected to do the estimate since I know the most about that (not much but more than rest) but tomorrow we will be going through the information we have to do the bid. We have the plans and have sub bids to go from (was a project that was actually completed in past year) but I was looking to see if their is anything useful besides just take my time and count everything twice. Wonít be doing it alone so Iíll have someone to double check my math and counts.
Thanks in advance.
Josh

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 02-03-2018, 12:01 AM   #2

Re: Builders Competition

And Ik the rules of the forum. No pricing questions like that. Not looking for that. Just looking for any tips to make a sickie job a little less suckie, or something that took you a while to pick up that now seems obvious that someone fresh out the gate wouldnít know.

Advertisement

Old 02-03-2018, 12:03 AM   #3
Pro or somethin'...

Trade: Tinwoodman
Rewards Points: 1,198

The spelling police around here will have you jailed before you get to much farther.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Anthill For This Useful Post: