Adding Google Reviews To Website

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-08-2018, 07:02 AM   #1
Licensed Gas contractor
 
gastek's Avatar
 
Trade: Pools
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: FL
Posts: 702
Rewards Points: 998

Adding Google Reviews To Website


Looking to add my Google reviews to my web site. Would it be better to have a reviews page or add a side bar with them? If a side bar is better, which WordPress plugin is the best to use for this? Maybe I shouldn't add them at all.

What are your thoughts on this?
gastek is offline  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 02-12-2018, 06:50 PM   #2
Pro
 
JBM's Avatar
 
Trade: Masonry
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mass.
Posts: 7,350
Rewards Points: 4,422

Re: Adding Google Reviews To Website


I used to use this one https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-customer-reviews/ easy to set up, hard to get people to use it.

After a while I felt it was more for a product based website.

Then I moved onto a google plus review addon, dont remember the name, but it was much more appropriate.

Now Carl does this stuff so dunno what he uses.

Advertisement

JBM is offline  


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phone still not ringing-SEO, website and Google Adwords- Need advice giannid Marketing & Sales 85 12-30-2016 01:08 AM
Google Reviews BamBamm5144 Websites and SEO 12 10-11-2013 08:11 PM
Google Reviews LeeFowler Marketing & Sales 6 01-24-2013 11:41 AM
How to build my website to higher ranking on google? mjs fencing Websites and SEO 11 12-21-2011 03:10 PM
Google says my website contains Malware wallmaxx Technology 19 12-24-2009 11:59 AM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?